All About Me

Not so long ago I found myself being discontent with myself & to put it bluntly “dead inside”.  I had a meltdown & couldn’t stop crying.  I sat on our bed & told my amazing hubby what was going on in my head.  Like a trooper, he sat beside me and asked what he could do.  I told him there was nothing.  I just was/am not happy with myself. 

After long talks, I decided I would go back home to Ontario to try and sort myself out some.  I assured him that there was no problem with him or with us, because there isn’t.  We are in a good place finally after what we’ve been through since just before we married 5 yrs ago.  We aren’t fighting or anything and generally are getting along much better.  I suspected my meds needed to be tweaked again.  

So I made quick arrangements to fly home for a few weeks to work on me.  I brought a few books, cloths, bullet journaling gear and that’s pretty much about it. I figure I’ll stay for 3 1/2 – 4 weeks.  Hopefully by then I’ll have had sufficient time to get my ass in gear and have mad some progress with me.

3 thoughts on “All About Me

  1. That’s awesome Amanda! I’m so glad to hear that you and he are mature enough and love each other enough to understand when time apart (even if it has nothing to do with the relationship) is the thing to do. Sometimes we just need to work on ourselves and you guys will be all the better for it when you are able to be together again. Chris and I had to spend months apart from each other before when we were in between moving from Midland to Toronto and it was a hard time but it was necessary and in the end everything worked out. I love you lots and I hope that this time to yourself will yield much results. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

