All About Me

Not so long ago I found myself being discontent with myself & to put it bluntly “dead inside”.  I had a meltdown & couldn’t stop crying.  I sat on our bed & told my amazing hubby what was going on in my head.  Like a trooper, he sat beside me and asked what he could do.  I told him there was nothing.  I just was/am not happy with myself. 

After long talks, I decided I would go back home to Ontario to try and sort myself out some.  I assured him that there was no problem with him or with us, because there isn’t.  We are in a good place finally after what we’ve been through since just before we married 5 yrs ago.  We aren’t fighting or anything and generally are getting along much better.  I suspected my meds needed to be tweaked again.  

So I made quick arrangements to fly home for a few weeks to work on me.  I brought a few books, cloths, bullet journaling gear and that’s pretty much about it. I figure I’ll stay for 3 1/2 – 4 weeks.  Hopefully by then I’ll have had sufficient time to get my ass in gear and have mad some progress with me.