April 10th!

The beautiful weather is here!  The flip flops came out of hiding today and damn did it ever feel good!  Lots of exciting things happening on my end this month and it’s already started.  There’s no time to slack around here lol.

To start things off, there are Dewy’s 24 Hour Readathon (#readathon) preps taking place as we speak! Like, right this very minute!!!  Prep #1 was just completed via Goodreads.com this past weekend. Prep #2 started today & Prep #3 takes place shortly thereafter.  I’ve also discovered a new Facebook page called:  Shadow Lounge Monthly Readathon.  I am in LOVE!! They do a readathon EVERY month.

So, I am going to do my best to participate in as many as I possibly can this year.  Hopefully that and my regular reading will help me both to complete my Goodreads Challenge and help me read the books I own (which, 95% are on my TBR).

If you haven’t signed up for the #readathon yet then please do! http://www.deweys24hourreadathon.com

I will be updating my status both here as well as Goodreads, Facebook, Instagram and possibly Litsy if I think of it.

  BRING ON THE FUN!!!

2 thoughts on “April 10th!

  1. Yay for good weather finally! It was absolutely gorgeous here yesterday. Today’s been pretty overcast but still warm. Good to see you’ve got a plan going forward for your reading! I haven’t been able to read much due to packing (ick, moving again) and complete lack of motivation. I won’t be able to participate in the readathon this month as I’m moving on that day and will be very busy hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

