Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles #1) – Kami Garcia

I’d heard of this book (& the following 3) for quite some time, but never got to reading them.  Thanks to my amazing friend, I finally got to read it!  Let me tell you, wow!  I read it on my Kobo & by the time I got to 9% read I was HOOKED!  I couldn’t put it down.  There’s nothing in this book I didn’t LOVE!  

I don’t generally read a lot of YA Fiction, but I do read some.  Amongst my fave authors is Cassandra Clare whom is the author of several YA series’ that I am hooked on, including The Dark Artifices Series, which I’m reading now also.  Kami Garcia is rapidly becoming another fave author!  I loved this book and highly recommend it to lovers of Cassandra Clare.  You will not be disappointed, I promise.

The story line and the characters are unique and very easy to become enthralled with.  I’m now on Beautiful Darkness (book 2) & am still hooked.  The review on that one will follow shortly lol because I can’t put it down either!  Thanks again Chris for the awesome recommend and loan! 

I don’t generally read books more than once, but I am strongly considering buying this entire series for my collection of fave reads!  

Pick it up, enjoy and let me know what you think!!

One thought on “Beautiful Creatures (Caster Chronicles #1) – Kami Garcia

  1. I really enjoyed reading this series a few years ago too. I don’t normally reread a series either but I might make an exception for this one in the next little while 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

