Readathon Post 1

This readathon is not going anywhere near the way I had planned to do.  I had planned on getting up early having some coffee, choosing my book and sitting in for a nice long read.  Instead, what I did was get up early make coffee, choose my book, sit down and have no focus whatsoever. 

I’m very angry about that. And then wasted most the morning away between doing different things (like laundry for my mom to help out around the house while we visit) & trying to read at same time. It’s now almost 11 PM and I have read only six hours since 9 AM. 

Pathetic, I am so disappointed in myself. I did finish a Harlequin novel & have listened to almost the entire Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien.  My book of the month through Goodreads is The Fellowship of The Rings & I just don’t know if I’ll be able to listen to it before deadline.  Taking a break for now & I don’t know how long I’ll stay up but, whatever.  

How are you doing? Are u participating in the readathon today?

4 thoughts on “Readathon Post 1

  1. I wanted to “like” this post but I just couldn’t! You are being too hard on yourself. You need to be kind to yourself. Whatever amount of reading you did is good and there’s no need to compare to what could have been etc. Just chalk it up to a busy mind day and then try again tomorrow. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks babe. I’ll be doing a follow up post tonight or tomorrow. I may not get much reading done today but even if it’s over the next few days, I’ll get my 24hrs done lol. Right now I’m at 7:06

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do what you can. You’re reading for you after all not for anyone else. You have nothing to prove. Enjoy the read, don’t let it become a chore 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

