Dinner Cruise SURPRISE!

I know, I know, this should have been written days ago, but I have been kind of foggy & zombie like thanks to my meds. So, things are not always gonna be in order on here…forgive me? 

Kev & my 4 yr wedding Anniversary was absolutely AMAZING. Honey surprised me with a sunset dinner cruise on our local Chief Commanda Cruise. This cruise goes, I believe, from the North Bay, ON waterfront out onto Lake Nipissing into Calandar Bay and then back.  It’s a 2-2 1/2 hour cruise with dinner provided and spirits available.  This is only one of several cruises available and we’ve been on them all. Sooo worth it. 

The scenery and the company are always my favourite.  It’s sooooo relaxing and calming! I love it.  Here’s a pic of me and my man and what we had for dinner:

Kevin & me
Omfg! This cake was soooo good!!!

This is a fish dinner with awesome mashed potatoes (honey LOVED them) & bacon wrapped asparagus.

Mashed potatoes (Wow), bacon wrapped chicken smothered with a sweet BBQ sauce and bacon wrapped asparagus!

I am very OCD about chicken.  Ask my husband, I over cook it and almost exclusively order it (rarely) at fast food restaurants because I’m deathly terrified of either being poisoned (e-coli) or poisoning someone else. This chicken was amazing! Juicy and succulent!

I had an amazing time and so did Kevin! Expensive, but worth the experience (@ least once) if you’re into cruises or new romantic experiences.  

THANK YOU BABY XOXO

2 thoughts on “Dinner Cruise SURPRISE!

  1. Sounds like you two had an awesome time. I’m so happy for you 😀 Congrats again on your 4 year wedding anniversary. Chris and I did a similar cruise in Toronto. It’s definitely worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

