From Potter’s Field – Patricia Cornwell *Spoiler Alert*

Although I started this book several months ago, I only finished it 2-3 days ago. I am concurrently reading the Scarpetta Series by Patricia Cornwell and the Temperance Brennan Series by Kathy Reichs and found myself overwhelmed with medical terminology.  
Needles to say that I was a bit out of my league and needed a break. So, for the last 2-3 months, I’ve read neither series. I am glad to have finished this book though.
*Spoiler Alert*

I enjoyed the story overall. I did find it somewhat slow in comparison to previous instalments in the series. I believe there could have been more action and perhaps a better ending. I found the ending to be rather anticlimactic. I was expecting more, maybe a shootout or something. I do t know, it just made Gault seem rather childish and I never perceived him to be that way.

Anyways, rant over. It was a good book, even if not my fave in the series so far. Not one I would re-read, but worth finishing that particular story line all the same. If you’re reading the series, don’t miss it, it’s important.

3 thoughts on “From Potter’s Field – Patricia Cornwell *Spoiler Alert*

  1. Nice to see you back on the blog! I’m currently reading the Joe Ledger series (I’m on book 2) they’re pretty interesting books though they have some military terminology you may or may not be familiar with but I found them pretty easy to read. They’re a kind of horror-ish sci-fi-ish about a secret government team that is made to keep the US safe from various threats that the regular military can’t deal with. I’d recommend giving it a shot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

