Choices

Old demons chase me tonight

Running amok inside my head

They find all the shaddowed places

And snuff out what little light there is

Dissuaded by sleep, this they are not

Music is not their friend either

Coffee will only egg them on so,

Tea is what I’ll be drinking tonight

That and a nice cigarette

I can’t keep them quiet

And I can’t agree with them either

What do I do when nothing makes sense

Except for what is wrong

Do I listen? Or do I ignore?

Do I drink tea, or do I have another smoke?

I will win this small battle,

Even if they think they’ll win the war.

 
Amanda Lutzac

5 thoughts on “Choices

  1. Gah, for some reason it thought my alterations were a block of html hahahaha here they are again:

    Music is not their friend
    Coffee will only egg them on,
    Tears are what I’ll be drinking tonight
    That and a nice cigarette

    Do I drink tea, or have an other smoke?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

