Organization…Grrrr!!

I love my books and (to a point) I love organizing them on my shelves.  What I don’t like is the fact that I had to completely re-haul almost all my books from my preferred left to Right vertical (tallest to shortest) position to stacks (3 wide) that go from tallest at the bottom to shortest at the top.

Stop buying books you say!  How dare you utter such blasphemy!  My OCD kicks in with my bookshelf organization and my mania often kicks in when it comes to being around books that are cheaply for sale.  What’s a girl to do??

To keep things a bit more simple (and it actually cleared a complete bookshelf), hubby and I have segregated (most) our books.  He has come to the realization that he has quite a few more than he originally thought.  It’s all good though, really.  This way he only has 2 places to look for his books (the single solitary living room book case or the 1 solitary shelf in the computer room).  Compared to my 16 (15 full & 1 empty) available shelves in 4 bookcases.

We have both written (or typed in his case) a list of all the books we own so as to avoid potential duplicate purchases, especially within the next few weeks.   I say this only because we’ve been to 1 book SALE and I’m aware of at least 2 more.  1 of which I highly anticipate going to.  My mother-in-law and I usually either go together or I call her and let her know if there’s a good selection that day (because it runs for a few days).  I still have a few kinks to work out with my list.

3 thoughts on “Organization…Grrrr!!

  1. I have to make a list of my mom’s books at some point in the near future 😦 I’m scared, to tell you the truth…there’s just so many books. I guess I’ll include my books in there too and as for my ebooks well the folder and my organizational skill have already made them into a list hahaha.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This was like reading a day in my life! I need more shelves, but also, I need more books! I keep trying to find the perfect configuration for my shelves (which is impossible with OCD), and I keep thinking I have it, and then changing my mind. LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

