Room by Emma Donoghue

(It seems to me) I waited forever for this book to come on sale via Kobo! I am disappointed overall. 

Although I liked the basic structure of the storyline, the language frustrated the hell out of me. I think I will definitely not put this in my re-read pile. 

The language being that of an uneducated 5 yr old was just too much for me to tolerate more than once. Am I the only person who has this opinion? Maybe I should re-read it in a few months & see if my opinion changes? What do you think??

Overall, I gave it ***\5 on Goodreads.

One thought on “Room by Emma Donoghue

  1. Hard to say if you should try it again. It’s really a 50/50 shot that you’ll like it the second time around. I’ve had that happen to me, liking something more the second, third, fourth time around. I’ve also had it work the opposite way where I hate it, or hate it more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

